SUN Class

SUN is fun!

Welcome

on March 15, 2012

Morning Work:  4-12-12

Directions:

Journal: If you could change 3 things by waving a magic wand, what would you change?  Why?  Post your answer.

When you finish your journal please take out all of your materials on how to write a bibliography.  Watch the “you tube” video below and then begin typing your bibliography page.  You can also use the other web site listed below for help and the poster on the board. 

Bibliography Page:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WMbfGLOqbJ4

http://www.teachervision.fen.com/research-papers/teaching-methods/1767.html

Crucial Global Issues Facing Our World Today:

To find articles about global issues in our world today you may only use sites that are listed below.

http://askatechteacher.wordpress.com/2009/11/02/20-great-research-websites-for-kids/

http://www.squidoo.com/k12interactiveresearch


15 responses to “Welcome

  1. cesar acuna says:

    my favorite book is a boy at war because it is about a 17-year old who is in the middle of the attack on Pearl Harbor.

  2. lorraine says:

    my favroite book is GOING AROUND THE WORLD IN 80 DAYS is about a guy and he’s rich also he is looking for a servent i love that book !!!!!!

  3. hailey monselle says:

    my favorite book is dear dumb diary because it is funny. it is funny because it has all kinds of jokes and funny pictures.

  4. lluvia says:

    My favorite book is Diary of a Wimpy Kid. I like it because it is funny and the brother Roger is annoying like my brothers. This is why i like this book.

  5. Jeremiah Beltran says:

    My favorite book is “BFG” because it’s about this giant takes this little girl and protects her from bigger giants and they eat lots of different things.

  6. shelsy martinez says:

    My favorite book is “Star in the Storm”, because it is about a brave and couraegeous dog who is very kind and helpful. Another family thinks the dog is a threat to the village, so hey make a law that no dogs are aloud exept for sheepdogs. Sirius, the dog, saves one of the family members of the man who thought Sirius was a threat. The man said he would give Sirius’ owner the next lamb that was born in his herd of sheep, so Sirius would not be band from the village.

  7. kimberly says:

    My favorite book is Esperanza Rising because when the daughter ‘ s mother was ill the daughter took responsibility to get a job in the fields to get money so she could pay for the medicine her mother needed to get better. Esperanza’s mother and Esperanza also seemed to stay strong when Esperanza ‘ s father died ! I Think it ‘s a good book because it teaches people to not take everything for granted because nothings forever!

  8. sunclass says:

    Great job everyone! Thanks for posting your comments!
    Ms. Stefanek

  9. Lluvia says:

    i would change the day of sun class so i could go to library. I would change school to 3 days instead of 5. I would change my softball schedule because im so busy!!!

  10. lorraine says:

    The first thing I would change with a magic wand would be diffrent school hours from 10:30 – 11:30 because I think we have to many school hours . The second thing is the size of my shoes because people make fun of my huge foot . the last thing I would change would be the kids who are messy wouldnt have to clean their rooms .

  11. shelsy martinez says:

    If I could change 3 things by waving a magic wand, I would change animals not having the ability to talk, someone ( who i’m not going to say his name) not be such a jerk, and for food to fall from the sky.

  12. cesar acuna says:

    if i could change 3 thing i would change the driving age to 11 because i would be able to drive, the second thing i would change is my brother to be my servant because he is mean to me, the last thing i would change is Chinese food because i don’t like it -Cesar

  13. lorraine says:

    shelsy words can’t hurt you so just say stop or tell someone :))

  14. kimberly says:

    if i could change 3 things with a magic wand it would be, I would be out of school and working as a boxing trainer and also training myself and training Alex . I would of already gone to college to be a Dentist. I would go to work and go to school and be able to drive at 11 years old -Kimberly Diaz

  15. hailey monselle says:

    if i had a magic wand i would… first i would change where i live. i would live in New York City. then i would change the size of my house. i would get a castle and have servants to do what i want them to do. finally i would change my style. i would pick my fave hair-due and i will pick my fave clothes. by:hailey

Leave a comment